top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAJ Salamy

Head in the Clouds

I definitely should've written this post before doing a shoot on a bigger production level, but I'm still waiting to get back pictures so I'm hoping this will hold you over until I can get that post together. For any of you wondering about my creative process I'll just tell you I usually have only a vague idea to start with but then as I play with my wardrobe and my makeup it fleshes itself out. I wanted to take extremely soft pictures to contrast with the extremely crazy pictures I just posted, so I went with an all white outfit, bodysuit from Urban btw, and basically painted my eyes with glittery clouds. Hanging up the white sheet honestly changed my life because it's SO easy to take pictures with. I actually put the comforter from my bed underneath the sheet to give the background the illusion of the texture of clouds. I also want to throw in a note about the people that have been encouraging me lately. I'm so thankful to be celebrated for pursuing my weird projects and notice how hard I try to be authentic. I'm nowhere near where I want to be in terms of skill, but I hope that I can continue to grow as a creator and continue to pursue creativity.


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page