top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAJ Salamy

I'm a Horse Girl Now

Clogs seem like great shoes in theory. They're comfortable and chunky and make you feel like a hot art teacher with an herb garden. There's only one drawback; they are SO LOUD. I was walking around all day listening to my own "clip-clop" echo through every hallway, but I was already committed to the look so I reached deep within myself and channeled my inner horse girl. You can't wear clogs without an equally bohemian outfit, so I decided it was just warm enough for me to break out my white button-up midi dress, a thrift find given to me by Hallie in return for modeling her Depop clothes. I felt like both an angel and a sensitive farm girl on her way to church. The dress turned out to be the PERFECT choice because when I met up with my lovely beautiful creative talented friend Lauryn we realized we were unintentionally but fortunately twinning, her in a black midi dress and me in white. And so, I did what Troy did to Gabriella in High School Musical 3; I took her to the roof. Unlike HSM3 however, we took pictures of each other and ourselves because we're fashion girls and we had a duty to show the world how cute we looked together. Mid length hem-lines are intimidating, but when worn with confidence and the right accessories they make for a bold yet sweet look. Sometimes it's more daring to cover up than to show off, and I'm all about making the unwearable look bearable lol. So yeah, I'm a horse girl, Lauryn is adorable, and now I wanna watch High School Musical. Peace out babes thanks for reading :)


41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page