top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAJ Salamy

Prison Mike But Make it Fashion

Updated: Mar 24, 2019

"The worst part about prison? The dementors."-Prison Mike

I started off going for a 90s look inspired by Liv Tyler in Empire Records, it's on Netflix if you haven't seen it, but then I realized I was embodying the spirit of Michael Scott's beloved character called Prison Mike. These pics were taken once again by my lovely friend Hallie who is the human embodiment of sunshine and drove me around downtown just to find a place to shoot. This look is slightly out of my comfort zone because I wasn't wearing pants, a t-shirt, OR sneakers. I was definitely struggling on the damn cobblestone street in those platform Mary-Janes, but I don't mess around when it comes to committing to a look. I got the bandana from Walmart, the sweater from H&M forever ago, the skirt from Depop, and the shoes from Goodwill. I ended up cutting off the hem of the sweater even though it was already cropped because it's what Liv Tyler would've wanted. Anyway thanks for reading babes, stay golden!





46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page